Richmond Home

Greater Richmond Spiders

There are more than 12,000 alumni in the Greater Richmond area. The Greater Richmond Spiders group provides a fun way to stay connected with fellow alumni in your home city. Recent events have included a screening of Lincoln with commentary from President Edward L. Ayers, a Spider networking reception, children’s holiday party, and annual Westhampton College and Richmond College events.

Update your contact information to ensure you are invited to upcoming events.

View more events

Other Campus Programming

As a Spider in the Richmond area, you have unique access to the many lectures, performances, games, and events that take place across campus throughout the year. Find out about these great programs by bookmarking the links below!

Campus Master Calendar of Events

Spider Varsity Athletics Schedules

Modlin Center for the Arts Performances

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute


Regional Alumni Volunteers

Dominic Finney, '99
Greater Richmond Spiders
dominic_finney@hotmail.com
Katy McGrann, W'83
Greater Richmond Spiders
k.mcgrann@verizon.net
Lauren Napolitano, '08, GB'12
Greater Richmond Spiders
lauren.a.napolitano@gmail.com
Samantha Quig, '11
Greater Richmond Spiders
samantha.quig89@gmail.com
Kirsten Petrocelli, '14
Greater Richmond Spiders
kirsten.petrocelli@richmond.edu
Lauren Nolen
Greater Richmond Spiders
lauren.vanson@gmail.com
Andrew Ryan, '06
Greater Richmond Spiders
andrewkryan@gmail.com
Cherie Wyatt, C'10
OACS Alumni Ambassador
chwyatt@live.com
Sandy King, W'70
OACS Alumni Ambassador
sdking16@aol.com
Stephanie Nuttycombe, '13
OACS Alumni Ambassador
stephanie.nuttycombe@richmond.edu
Rick Houston, '01
OACS Alumni Ambassador
rickhouston35@gmail.com
Mary Alice Wallmeyer
Associate Director, Alumni Events
mwallmey@richmond.edu(804) 287-1953
Josh Jeffreys
Assistant Director, Alumni Events
jjeffrey@richmond.edu(804) 289-8352
Leah Downey, '14
Administrative Assistant, Alumni Events
leah.downey@richmond.edu(804) 289-8030
Greater Richmond Spiders Photos!