Richmond Home

Greater Richmond Spiders

There are more than 13,000 alumni in the Greater Richmond area. With events ranging from networking receptions and happy hours to Spider game watch parties, the Greater Richmond Spiders group provides a fun way to stay connected with fellow alumni and the University in your city.

Update your contact information to ensure you are invited to upcoming events.

View more events

Other Campus Programming

As a Spider in the Richmond area, you have unique access to the many lectures, performances, games, and events that take place across campus throughout the year. Find out about these great programs by bookmarking the links below!

Campus Master Calendar of Events

Spider Varsity Athletics Schedules

Modlin Center for the Arts Performances

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute


Regional Alumni Volunteers

Kandace McGuire, '98
Alumni Advisory Group
kpeterso76@hotmail.com
Phil McGuire, '98
Alumni Advisory Group
phillip.mcguire@hotmail.com
Samantha Quig Moore, '11
Alumni Advisory Group
samantha.quig89@gmail.com
Lauren Nolen, '10
Alumni Advisory Group
lauren.vanson@gmail.com
Rasheeda Perry, '03
Alumni Advisory Group
perry.rasheeda@gmail.com
Kirsten Petrocelli, '14
Alumni Advisory Group
kirsten.petrocelli@richmond.edu
Will Massey, '99
Alumni Advisory Group
wmassey2@gmail.com
Rick Houston, '01
Alumni Ambassador
rickhouston35@gmail.com
Sandy King, W'70
Alumni Ambassador
sdking16@aol.com
Katy McGrann, W'83
Alumni Ambassador
k.mcgrann@verizon.net
Generra Peck, '09
Alumni Ambassador
generra.peck@gmail.com
Cherie Wyatt, C'10
Alumni Ambassador
chwyatt@live.com
Mary Alice Wallmeyer
Associate Director, Regional Initiatives
mwallmey@richmond.edu(804) 287-1953
Megan Dooley, '13
Assistant Director, Regional Initiatives
megan.dooley@richmond.edu (804) 289-8474
Leah Downey, '14
Administrative Assistant, Alumni Events
leah.downey@richmond.edu(804) 289-8030
Warning: simplexml_load_file(https://picasaweb.google.com/data/feed/api/user/107527239817293370114/albumid/5577719082194731713/): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 400 Bad Request in /WWW/repos/kp4/includes/kp4/php/Artemis/Slideshow/Frontend.php on line 80